Kind Words from Kind Couples

Anthony & Frances    |    3.25.17    |    Bellport Country Club

I HIGHLY recommend Heather to anyone planning a wedding!

 

She is truly amazing at what she does, not only is she unbelievably creative and always available to her brides, she is extremely organized and professional.

Heather made it her mission to make sure I was constantly calm and not stressing out over anything. She also made sure we were keeping to our timeline and budget; ensuring that we did not over spend on anything and actually helped saved us A TON of money (which was awesome!) In addition to keeping our families, bridal party and other vendors on track through the whole planning process and the day of, she helped us from start to finish turn our visions into a reality that I never thought possible! Heather goes above and beyond when it comes to getting the job done and it shows in her work.

You can tell from the first time you speak with her she TRULY cares about your wedding and treats it as it were her own.

Nothing is impossible for Heather!

 

- Frances

Bryan  & Heather    |    5.20.17    |    Saddle Rock Ranch

Heather was amazing!

 

She helped make my wedding day the best wedding EVER!

 

She really is such a talented person and I am still getting compliments on how beautiful my wedding turned out.

Her and her husband make an amazing team and I was so lucky to have them on our side.

 

I can not say enough about her!

Thank you so much!

-Heather

 

Ryan & Katie    |    5.27.17    |    Red Maple Vineyard

STOP READING REVIEWS AND IMMEDIATELY CALL/EMAIL/STALK HEATHER

before she gets booked by someone else!

Seriously. Call her right now or you will regret it.

I don’t say this lightly, as I put A LOT of time into selecting our vendors and could not imagine having a more perfect day without her.

I am a medical student who didn’t have a lot of time or money to plan a wedding, so I decided to DIY most of the décor and flowers for centerpieces.

As the planning process progressed I realized I was in over my head and would not have nearly enough time or know-how to pull off the wedding that

I was wanting (imagine a David Tutera wedding

on a Vegas chapel budget).

Needless to say that for our modest décor budget Heather was able to pull off the most beautiful wedding I could’ve ever imagined. She worked very closely with me to get an idea of my

“wedding vision” and she did not let any detail fall off the radar (which was SO helpful for  

 

someone like me who is not as detail-oriented). She spent so much time helping me find décor items and suggesting things that fit my taste AND budget; she has so much knowledge about the wedding business, she was an extremely valuable resource and quite frankly the best wedding investment I made. Her collection of rental items is very extensive and we used SO MUCH of her décor to supplement the décor items I bought, which saved me a TON of money!! Also, did I mention she is like the sweetest person on planet earth? So easy to work with, extremely professional, and best of all, when you talk to her she makes you feel like your wedding is her number one priority and that she is genuinely excited to help make your dreams come true. I seriously can’t say enough great things about her and I hope if you are reading this review that you will make her a part of your wedding team! 

you WILL NOT regret it, I promise!

 

Thanks Heather!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Katie

Mike & Kate    |    6.3.17    |    Family Home

Heather did a truly amazing job at our wedding.

Everything was beautiful, it was like a "Pinterest dream"

as one family member told me.

The decorations were beautiful

and the flowers looked wonderful.

 

On top of that the games and photo booth we put together helped make it so much fun!

 

 She really understood my vision and brought it to life.

 

Thank you for helping make my wedding a truly perfect day!

-Kate

 

Peter & Marissa    |    6.17.17    |    Stone Tavern Farm

We don't know where to begin with this one!

 

We can say wonderful things about our wedding,

we can write 150 thank you cards expressing our gratitude to guests and vendors... But we can hardly write a good enough review for Heather Cullen.

We will try though!

 

Heather quickly became a priceless, priceless gem

in our wedding planning process and

will be a part of our best memories for the remainder of our lifelong marriage.

 

She not only handled everything we did not know we needed to do or even think about.... but she organized us for 18 months, she coached us, encouraged us, gave us most of our ideas

(she is full of ideas and they constantly evolve),

she allowed us to do things our own way even when our way was very weird.

Thank you Heather for everything you did for us and with us. We always had a great time hanging out with you and you helped us laugh throughout this journey! And all of our guests wished they had you for their own (not as awesome) weddings!

 

Heather is professional, responsible, flexible, and warm... and maybe most importantly, she is passionate about her job and about making sure your wedding is the wish you never knew could come true :)

-Peter

Joe & Amy    |    6.24.17    |    Family home

I will be forever grateful for Heather's tremendous role in giving us the most incredible day of our lives.

 

She made our vision come to life, and it was even better than we could have ever imagined.

Not only does she have a stunning eye for design, with an extreme attention to detail,

but is one of the kindest people I have met,

and was an absolute dream to work with.

 

Throughout the entire process

Heather were there to guide us and assure us.

 

Looking back at pictures, it was all so surreal.

I can never thank her enough for not only creating such a gorgeous day for us, but for allowing us to sit back and relax and be in the moment,

knowing that everything was in

the most capable hands.

 

Heather is one of the hardest working, talented, and kindest people I know, and I am so thankful that we were able to work with her!

-Amy

Dennis + Andrea    |    9.1.17    |    The Barn At Bethpage village restoration 

It is hard to put into words how

fantastic Heather is.

She is incredibly talented and professional, but most importantly she is patient and kind.

Planning a wedding can be stressful and to have someone like Heather by your side is invaluable. Throughout the planning process,

Heather was EVERYTHING to us.

If I had a concern, question, problems with other vendors and even the occasional bridal break down...she was there- always sweet, always attentive, and always honest.

She has a wonderful ability to bring your ideas together, organize them and to create something magical.

 

 

She will work tirelessly and use her limitless creativity to make sure you have your dream wedding.

you are so lucky to have her-trust her! Her professionalism, advice, and budget management is amazing. 
 

Make sure to take a look at her rentals as they are beautiful and will add to your décor a sense of uniqueness and charm. 


We are forever grateful to her for creating an absolutely perfect day!

 

 -Andrea & Dennis

Justin & Tara    |    9.8.17    |    Hayloft on the Arch

 

Cullen Creations created the most beautiful wedding, down to the very last detail! 

We could not have been happier with Heather throughout our entire wedding planning.

We planned a wedding in Upstate New York from Florida and Heather was invaluable to that process. She made sure that I was on time with everything that needed to be done or booked and had many tips along the way.

 

She created the most beautiful wedding, down to the very last detail.

 

My guests raved throughout the evening about how lovely all of the decor was.

 

I am forever thankful to her for creating a picture perfect day for us.

-Tara

Michael & Stephanie    |    9.16.17    |    the muses - Hamptons    

Heather was AMAZING!

I wasn't sure if I even wanted to hire a wedding coordinator but after reading a few articles online, I decided to do so. 

It was THE BEST decision I made. 

After getting in contact with her, she worked with us and within our budget to select a package that would be best for us. 

 

Before we even met, Heather had a few documents sent to us that outlined everything. It was so easy to fill in and was incredibly helpful in terms of organizing and making sure we were on the same page. 

 

Once we had our in person meeting to view the site and go over everything, I was 100% confident that the wedding day would be a breeze

& I was not wrong. Heather took care of every last detail that we had discussed. She went above and beyond.. at one point in the night we couldn't find our server and she went to the bar to grab us water so we wouldn't miss a second of our reception. 

 

She was responsive leading up to the wedding, answering every question I had promptly. She was so fun to work with and has the right personality for the job. 

I would recommend her 100%!

-Stephanie

Jason & Danielle    |    9.30.17    Stone tavern farm

If I could write a book about how great Heather is I would. She was literally my savior if I didn't have her I wouldn't have had the wedding I always dreamt of.

 

She made sure all my visions were coming to life. 

She was by my side when I was under so much stress, 

she always made sure we were on time with evething, and reassured me when I doubted myself. 

 

Honestly heather is a genius and extremely creative, 

she listens to what you want and makes suggestions, never once did I think she had a bad idea. 

 

She listened to me vent even as a friend not a professional planner. I gained a friendship out of this wedding and I'm so glad I by chance found Heather. 

 

She comes up with ideas that you can't even find on Pinterest. 

 

We had the most beautiful wedding!  

I received so many phone calls from guests the week after saying they've never seen a wedding 

so magical before.

-Danielle

Omer & Cynthia    |    10.14.17    |    Family Home

I hired Heather to plan and decorate for my wedding reception in Andes, NY fall of October 2017, and it was the best decision I made.

 

I had no clue on what to do for a reception, and Heather walked me through every detail and made sure I had everything I needed for the day.

 

Then, when the day came around she took care of the decorations with my brilliant guidance of

"fall colors" (I'm awful at decor) and

just turned the tent set up at our home into a magical wedding scape.

 

She and her team made sure everything went completely smoothly - which was great because I was in a fog the whole evening!

 

I cannot recommend her enough she saved the day! She's incredibly responsive to emails and a top notch professional!

-Cynthia

Jaleni & Faryal    |    11.4.17    |    Stone tavern farm 

Wow, am I glad I found Heather!

I cannot say enough positive things about Heather.

I had a very short engagement and was planning a 2 day wedding at a DIY barn venue in the Catskills and decided to hire Heather as my Day of Coordinator and Designer/Decorator. (for the whole weekend)

 

This was the best decision I ever made.

My weekend could NOT have run without her.

 

Heather is patient, calm, flexible and honest.

She is willing to offer customized solutions based on your needs, and helped me pull off the 2 day wedding extravaganza for a Pakistani/Jamaican fusion wedding.

Despite not knowing everything about how a traditional South Asian Wedding is run. 

But Heather took our direction and blew it out of the park.

 

She answered all questions, found ways for us to maximize our decor and design rentals and helped advise us on things we should invest in vs things we sholudn't.

 

She is extremely creative and has a good eye, especially for weddings with a rustic touch!

She gave great vendor recommendations and knew a ton about the particular venue we were getting married at and her insight was invaluable.

 

By the end of our weekend, Heather felt like a close friend.

 

Thank you for making our wedding so magical!

I would HIGHLY recommend Heather to anyone looking for support for their big day!

-Faryal

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle